Ae Dil Hai Mushkil (Tu Safar Mera)

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil (Tu Safar Mera)

Singers: Arijit Singh
Music Director: Pritam
Lyricists: Amitabh Bhattacharya
Genre: Filmi
Overall Rating:
My Rating:
Album: Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Year: 2016
Album Category: Hindi, Film
Credits: PROGRAMMERS: Prasad Sashte, Sunny MR, DJ Phukan.






  • Pritam had composed two tune options for this song. He ended up repurposing the unused tune for the song "Tu Jo Mila To Ho Gaya Main Qabil" ("Bajrangi Bhaijaan", 2015).[1][2]
  • According to Pritam, lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya had written this song during a car ride from Andheri to Karan Johar's office in Khar, Mumbai. Pritam had shared the tune with him at the beginning of the car ride and asked him to come up with the lyrics to go with it! Bhattacharya had been very unhappy to start with but had managed to deliver the lyrics by the time they reached Johar's office. The lyricist had found his lyrics for the song predictable but had let them be since Johar and Pritam liked them. The song and its lyrics became very popular and Bhattacharya concluded that predictable lyrics can sometimes make songs more accessible.[3][4]