Batla House

Batla House

Album Category: Hindi, Film
Year: 2019
Music Director: Tanishk Bagchi, Vishal - Shekhar, Ankit Tiwari, Rochak Kohli
Lyricist: Tanishk Bagchi, Dev Kohli, Prince Dubey, Gautam Govind Sharma, Gurpreet Saini
Label: T-Series
Overall Rating:
My Rating:
Album Credits: BACKGROUND MUSIC: John Stewart Eduri.
Film Credits: DIRECTOR: Nikkhil Advani. PRODUCER: Monisha Advani, Madhu Bhojwani, John Abraham, Sandeep Leyzell, Bhushan Kumar, Krishan Kumar, Divya Khosla Kumar. WRITER: Ritesh Shah. ACTOR: John Abraham, More...

Song Listing

O Saki Saki Re
Singer: Neha Kakkar, Tulsi Kumar, B Praak
Music Director: Tanishk Bagchi, Vishal - Shekhar
Lyricist: Tanishk Bagchi, Dev Kohli
Genre: Filmi, Pop
Overall Rating:
My Rating:
Humko Rula Diya
Singer: Ankit Tiwari, Dhvani Bhanushali
Music Director: Ankit Tiwari
Lyricist: Prince Dubey
Genre: Filmi
Overall Rating:
My Rating:
Jaako Rakhe Saaiyan Maar Sake Na Koi
Singer: Navraj Hans
Music Director: Rochak Kohli
Lyricist: Gautam Govind Sharma, Gurpreet Saini
Genre: Filmi, Sufi/Qawwali
Overall Rating:
My Rating:


  • No award information available.




  • The film was a fictionalised account of the real-life events surrounding the 2008 Batla House Encounter. The encounter was a police operation against members of the terrorist group Indian Mujahideen who were staying in a flat in the Batla House area of Okhla, Delhi. The operation resulted in the killing of two terrorists and the death of a police officer. The remaining terrorists in the flat were arrested. To ensure the film's authenticity, its makers sought the inputs of DCP Sanjeev Kumar Yadav, the police officer played by John Abraham, who played a key role in the encounter.[1]
  • Ariz Khan, an accused in the Batla Encounter case, and Shahzad Ahmad, the suspected Indian Mujahideen operative convicted of the murder of a police officer during the encounter, filed a petition with the Delhi High Court to stop the film's release. The petitioners claimed that the film would prejudice Ariz Khan's ongoing trial and Shahzad Ahmed's appeal against his conviction. The High Court ordered the filmmakers to organise a special screening for the court before hearing the matter further. After viewing the film, the court allowed its release with a few modifications - the addition of certain disclaimers and the removal of a few scenes.[2][3]
  • Shortly after the film's release, the film's lead actors John Abraham and Mrunal Thakur appeared in a music video for a recreated version of the song "Gallan Goriyan". The original song was part of Stereo Nation's album "Oh! Laila" (2000).[4][5]


  • O Saki Saki Re - This was a recreated version of a song from the film "Musafir" (2004). The original song was composed by Vishal - Shekhar, written by Dev Kohli, and sung by Sukhwinder Singh and Sunidhi Chauhan.[6]
  • Jaako Rakhe Saaiyan Maar Sake Na Koi - The hook line of this song was taken from a doha written by Sant Kabir.