Singer, Music Director, Lyricist, Artist
Consists of: Palash Sen, D.J. Bhaduri, Rakesh Bhardwaj, Ashwani Verma, Vaishali Barua, Krutika Muralidharan, Vinayak Gupta

Euphoria was founded by Palash Sen and Debajyoti Bhaduri in 1988 in Delhi. Considered one of the front runners of the Hindi Rock scene, Euphoria has recorded several successful albums since their spectacuarly successful debut album "Dhoom" in 1998.

Some of the popular songs by the band include "Dhoom Pichuk" ("Dhoom", 1998), "Maaeri" ("Phir Dhoom", 2000), "Aana Meri Gully" ("Gully", 2003) and "Mehfuz" and "Soneya" ("Mehfuz", 2006). In 2008 they came out with a compilation of their hit songs in the album "ReDhoom". 

The band has dabbled a little with film music too. In 2006, they contributed the song "Sone De Maa" in Apoorva Lakhia’s gangster movie "Shootout At Lokhandwala". In 2010, the band scored music for the Malayalam film "Best Of Luck". They also worked with Manish Jha on the "And it Rained" section of the anthology film "Mumbai Cutting".  Their other memorable work includes "Dilli Meri Jaan" and "Gateway To Your Heart" - the theme songs for the Commonwealth Games in 2010.


  • No award information available.


Non Film




Music Director